Class 09

Class 09 Syllabus

Class IX and X is an integrated course. Students need to take only those subjects in class IX which they intend to continue in Class-X. Compulsory Subjects are Language I (Hindi Course A or Hindi Course B or English Language & Literature), Language II (Any one from the Group of Languages, Group-L), Mathematics (Standard or Basic), Science, Social Science.

Class 09 NCERT Books

Download Class 9 NCERT books of all subjects.

Class 09 Skill Subjects

In order to upgrade the skills and proficiency of the young generation and also to provide them awareness to explore about various career options the Central Board of Secondary Education offers 22 Vocational Courses in different sectors at Secondary level. The skill education envisions imparting the procedural knowledge and skills to the students that will enable students to excel and emerge successful in real situation of both work and life.